You Might Even Win a Free Book

Are you a Goodreads reader? If not, you may be wondering exactly what Goodreads is.

It is a web site that serves as a communications channel between authors and their readers. You can post your thoughts about books you’ve read, add “Friends”, and “Follow” authors (like me — hint, hint).

It gives readers the opportunity to share what they are reading and what they think of it. You can check out reviews and view the starred ratings to get an idea whether or not a given book might hold interest for you.

While I’m mostly focused on business non-fiction writing, Goodreads also has active communities in genres including mystery (my guilty reading pleasure!), biography, poetry . . . and yup, even chick lit.

Truth Cover

You can see what’s on my “want to read” bookshelf as well as leaf through reviews of a few of the books I’ve read (and in many cases enjoyed) over the years.

On my author’s page, you’ll also find some ruminations on the craft of writing and background on my first book, The Truth About Public Speaking: The Three Keys to Great Presentations.

Coming soon: Get the latest updates on my forthcoming book. It’s easy. All you need to do is sign up to follow me on my author’s page. As an added bonus, you might even get to vote on the prospective title and, closer to publication date, win a free giveaway copy.

I encourage you to visit Goodreads and follow me on my author’s page. And join the conversation there, too. If you’re an avid reader, I look forward to connecting with you on Goodreads.

 

Leave a Reply

